Sansheng, Wangchuan Wu Shang Index

Sansheng, Death Exists Not at the River of Oblivion
(original version)

by Jiu Lu Fei Xiang 九鹭非香

Original Chinese link

002

Update: I have received Jiu Lu Fei Xiang’s express consent to translate this novel for non-commerial purposes. It is illegal to take my translations without permission or use my translations for any monetary gains.

I can’t seem to find a nice balance between resting and working. If I work, I get tired, if I don’t, I get bored. lol. Rainy Sundays are also the death of me. My fingers keep itching to flex (or is that just old people’s arthritis? >_<) So anyway, don’t get excited yet, this is just the index page for future chapters. This time, I am translating 三生,忘川无殇 by 九鹭非香 which was recommended to me by one of my editors, Lily. Out of all the xianxias I’ve read, this is definitely one of the shortest and simplest books. But for what it lacks in complexity, it makes up with its utterly undiluted sweetness. And even without too much angst, this author has a light, lingering way with her words that renders the story plenty poignant in its emotional moments. This is a story that follows the courtship between a stone from Hell and a god from Heaven that begins in the underworld, spans for three lifetimes in the mortal realm, and ends… well, I won’t tell you where it ends yet. But if Hamster is translating it, then you can rest assured it’s somewhere between a happy ending and a damn happy ending.

WE PART THOUGH WE LOVE

01: I’m going to the human world to seduce him

02: Let me hear you call me ‘darling’

03: Sansheng is the only one for me

04: Moxi, may peace follow you in life

05: He’s protecting you, my dear

WE MEET THOUGH IN ENMITY

06: The Venerable Zhonghua

07: The Thousand-Lock Pagoda has been destroyed

08: Perhaps it really was a tribulation of love

09: Did we use to know each other?

10: You are really unlikeable in this lifetime

WE SEEK WHAT WE SHALL NOT HAVE

11: It’s embarrassing to wheedle, Sansheng

12: Blame it on fate…

13: Don’t be afraid, Moxi

14: So it’s you

15: I’ll never trade

Epilogue: Death exists not

Bonus Story 1: We Part Though We Love

Bonus Story 2: Forevermore (Moxi’s Special Episode)

Bonus Story 3: The Death of Siming Xingjun + Ebook

If you would like to buy the original hardcopy in Chinese, a traditional version is available from Yesasia:

North American buyers

International buyers

The revised/extended simplified version is available from Amazon China.

78 thoughts on “Sansheng, Wangchuan Wu Shang Index

    • I actually don’t think they are. Except for the premise involving two ppl from dif backgrounds, there aren’t many similarities. I can already tell Bodhi Fate is heading down some angsty rabbit hole but Wangchuan Wu Shang will be keeping it light and short.
      Yay, I’m glad you guys will be hopping on this ride with me! Maybe I’ll do an early chapter on Thanksgiving.

      Like

  1. I’ve only just started reading translations of Chinese novels (I am not literate in Chinese), and this is my second story and I think it’s absolutely adorable. Thank you so much for all your hard work, everything you write seems to flow so well.

    Like

  2. YES! another translation. after reading your three lives, three worlds, i’ve been suffering a withdrawal phase. I’m glad this one is a HE too cause I allergic to SE. lol Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much for translating this novel! It seems like a funny and wonderful one perfect to light up the darker winter months.
    I just read your translation of the first chapter – it’s top-notch as always 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Hamster,
    Thanks for translating this novel! The storyline is quite cute and light, a refreshing change from the usual c-novels.
    Just out of curiosity, is the link to the ninth chapter broken? I’ve been trying to open it for some time but it just says error…
    Anyways, patiently waiting for your next translation release!

    Like

    • Ah sorry. I had it scheduled for tonight at 8:00 and webt ahead and updated the link in the index since I’m away this weekend and don’t have access to a computer. I guess the link will work once it hits 8pm

      Like

  5. Hi Hamster

    Thank you so much for the stories!!!!! I really love how you complete the books you start because i love to read them, also i do not iknow any chinese so i can read the stories with your translation i am able to read them. Thank you so much for your hard work!!!! ^_^

    Like

    • Hi Ntxhee, I’m glad you enjoy the stories I translate. I don’t always finish everything I start but when it involves other people (i.e. readers) I try to out of that darn sense of obligation 😇

      Like

  6. Pingback: Sansheng, Death Exists Not at the River of Oblivion by Jiu Lu Fei Xiang | A Dreamers Realm

  7. Sansheng is the cutest stone ever! Best girl! Thanks so much for your translations. You have incredibly good tastes in your projects, so I’m now an avid follower.

    Also, is there any way to buy this book? I’d love to have a hard copy of my own, even if I can’t understand a thing. But that’s why I have you to be eternally grateful to!

    Like

  8. I love that you put the link up for the original copy. I bought the other book already to show support for the aurthor. Thank you again for translating these books.

    Like

  9. Pingback: Book list 2015 | Speak!

  10. I want to support good authors. I feel a little bad reading for free, so buying the books makes me feel better. Plus I look cool having books on my shelf written in a different language. Jk but I do like to support writers since it’s such a hard thing to make a living doing.

    Like

    • Yeah, unless you wrote Harry Potter, being a writer is definitely a struggle >_<
      I also like to support authors, but only when I've finished reading and made sure I like the books. THat's coz I used to buy bad ones that I ended up feeling annoyed I've wasted money on top of reading time.

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Pingback: Daftar Cerita Yang Saya Sukai (A List Of Story I Like) | WhoKnow

  12. hi…hamster…I’ve read this again and again. This is my forth time reading and bawling the story. Tq for the efforts. The writer of the novel apparently is very good.

    Like

  13. Pingback: Smitten with a novel | Speak!

  14. Thank you for all your hard work. I seem to always want to come back to this novel and read it over and over again. I wish all novel can be this good.

    Like

  15. Hi, Hamster I’ve heard so much about you. As far as I known, you are one of a legend in translator that doesn’t quit before ending. And a god sent for those who doesn’t read Chinese like me.Thank you for all your hard work.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Aww thank you. I guess that’s a good reputation to have, though I have to wonder if that means I have no life 😅 j/k

      Thnx for reading and dropping a comment! Hope you stay around~

      Like

  16. Pingback: Stalking List -Translated – ricecal

  17. Hi, thank you very much for your translations, I enjoy them very much. I just wanted to tell you that I loved this story so much that I started to translate it to Spanish using you as a source. I hope that’s not a problem?

    Like

  18. Thank you for your translations! This is sort of my first xianxia reading.
    And so glad to found it. I super love it!!!
    It’s really refreshing, sweet and funny and I’ve cried on several chapters.
    The simpleness of the story makes it special and kind of stayed with you for longer times.
    I like the author writing styles.
    It flowed smoothly without dragging too much. And the snow plum blossoms sceneries were beautifully detailed. Love it! Thank again!

    Liked by 2 people

  19. I’ve read this on another website which led me here but i really love this novel! It’s definitely worth the read and guaranteed you will love it too! I laughed so much reading this novel, love the comedy and the romance. Great job and thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. It’s actually due to this novel that I felt like writing something similar actually! I wanted more stories about different lifetimes, so I made my own. It’s in my blog if you want to check it out 🙂 I was quite inspired by Sansheng really :3

    Like

  21. Pingback: C-Novels, Definitely most read! «Soysuva's Blog Soysuva's Blog

  22. Hi Hamster, I haven’t checked back with the translation community in ages and was just visiting my favorite translators when I saw that GASP you got consent from Jiu Lu Fei Xiang ❤ that is so awesome. I'm such a huge fan of his/her (can never figure out the gender of the author) work.

    Like

  23. Hi hamster
    I was rereading Sansheng and noticed none of the images in the chapters work anymore and wanted to let you know if you weren’t already aware.
    Any intentions of reuploading them?

    Like

Leave a Reply

