Monstar 06

*inhales* I love his voice!  Again, this ep cemented my love for SW.  It's just a no-brainer for me when I have to choose between the punk vs. the gentleman.  I get the little connections they're trying to do with SY & SC, and those are the things I lap up like a dog anyway, but I think I'm past that age where I can feel any sort of attraction for a bratty punk who is emotionally stunted.  I find him hilarious, and I'm okay narratively that he ends up with the girl (who is also emotionally stunted), but SW has my noona vote.  I know you're singing for SY right now, but I so hope to god you'll be singing to the girl sitting behind you soon.  Psst, she's the one!

In this ep we also get to see little SW & SC.  They were so tiny and cute.  Please go back to the way that was.  Here SW was asking SC to come along with him to meet SY and her dad.  Of course SC was a know-it-all back then too, calling SW out on his pathetic crush.

001
002

003

But he went along anyway to show brotherly support lolol.  Too cute.

004
005

Aww Nana liked SW at first sight.  In the preview they made a big deal out of SW and SY's date but I didn't think it was going to be a prologue to Nana's story.  If anything I expected it to be another device for SC to get his feelings up to date.  It was so sad to see her cry in karaoke, but this was also the most random cheesy scene ever.  I kinda ROFLOL for a moment there with the billowing curtains and everything… esp since the song of choice was also really painful in a 90's OTT sorta way lol.  But I get u Nana, I get u.  We'd all glaze over like dat too if he was anywhere near our vicinity.

006

007

008