Everyone, go visit your local used bookstores!  You never know what you’ll find, and it’s good to support local businesses.

It’s bad enough that I’ve gotten back into this hobby, but I also got my friend back into it as well.  So we’ve been dragging each other to go hunt down those OOP volumes.

This past week we went to several stores and came upon some pretty awesome finds.  One of the stores was awfully unorganized.  So our OCD selves spent a bit of time re-arranging volumes to stay with their respective series.   But somehow during that frustrating sorting, I also found excitement everytime I found something awesome.  We somehow assembled Basara 1 through 9 and Red River 1 through 11 at half price so I made my friend start these series on top of like a gazillion things she was already getting.

Then after we’ve exhausted the used stores, we wandered over to a Borders in case they’ve got some hard to find stuff.  And boy, am I glad we did.  I found +Anima Vol 10!!!  This baby is selling for $40 everywhere online <_< Then my friend literally screamed in joy when she saw Maid Sama.  We LOLed when we saw two of volume 5 stocked there, while it’s being sold for at least $30 online.  Tsk Tsk.

We’d totally go to other Borders in town but they’re mostly located off of I-285 and they do construction on the weekends so traffic is horrendous.

P.S. I’m in love with Heartstrings/You’ve Fall for Me.  So cute~