Je t’adore, monsieur Nadal

Any tennis fan here? Today was the semis of the French Open and I waited til 12:00 to check scores, cuz I know how these guys play! They can go on for five hours and it’d be unsightly for me to be pulling my hair at work >_<

Funny funny commentary, almost as awesome as the Xan Brooks Isner-Mahut commentary at Wimby 2010 (scroll from bottom up):

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/tennis/frenchopen/10105700/French-Open-2013-Novak-Djokovic-v-Rafael-Nadal-live.html

That fifth set! I would’ve aged 1000 yrs if I were to watch the match live. How many suckers have I sat through in 2011 to see my baby trounced like an amateur? But no matter, I love him so much because he always climbs that mountain each time it grows on him no matter how many times he slipped and fell.

Now rest well and prepare for that French crowd. You may get a Frenchman on Sunday on the other side of the net… which I’m also hoping for.